1. Portage
  2. /
  3. Network of Experts
  4. /
  5. Council of Chairs

Council of Chairs

The Council of Chairs brings together the Chairs of all the active Expert and Working Groups, as well as key Portage staff. Its focus is to support the integrated operation of the Portage Network of Experts, including short and long term goal setting. 

Terms of Reference for the Council of Chairs


  • Jay Brodeur, McMaster University – Curation Expert Group
  • Corey Davis, University of Victoria – Preservation Expert Group
  • James Doiron, University of Alberta – Data Management Planning Expert Group
  • Susan Haigh, CARL Executive Director
  • John Huck, University of Alberta – Dataverse North Working Group
  • Shahira Khair, University of Victoria – Research Intelligence Expert Group
  • Jeff Moon, Portage Director
  • Maggie Neilson, Acadia University – Data Management Planning Expert Group
  • Michael Steeleworthy, Wilfrid Laurier University – Curation Expert Group
  • Kevin Read, University of Saskatchewan – Discovery and Metadata Expert Group
  • Nick Rochlin, University of British Columbia – Training Expert Group
  • Lori Walker, Brock University / CAREB – Sensitive Data Expert Group
  • Bo Wandschneider, University of Toronto – Data Repositories Expert Group
  • Lee Wilson – Portage Service Manager
  • Rachel Zand, University of Toronto / CAREB – Sensitive Data Expert Group