Portage DMP Expert Group – About us

The main purpose of the DMP Expert Group (DMPEG) is to guide the development of Portage’s national DMP platform, DMP Assistant (view Terms of Reference). The group created the Portage General Stewardship Template for the DMP Assistant as well as the guidance text to the template questions. The group will continue to advance Portage’s national DMP service objectives, which are:

  1. To provide tools that support best practices in research data stewardship and that promote a strong data culture in Canada;
  2. To facilitate the sharing of research administrative information across research organizations and agencies;
  3. To improve coordination among local and national research service organizations; and
  4. To reduce administrative burden on researchers.

DMPEG Members:

  • John Brosz, University of Calgary
  • James Doiron, University of Alberta
  • Danielle Dennie, Concordia University
  • Carla Graebner, Simon Fraser University (Chair)
  • Matthew Gertler, Ryerson University
  • Meghan Goodchild, Queen’s University / Scholars Portal
  • Amber Leahey, Scholars Portal
  • Kevin Lindstrom, University of British Columbia
  • Jamie MacKenzie, University of New Brunswick
  • Maggie Neilson, Acadia University
  • Ève Paquette-Bigras, Université de Montréal
  • Carol Perry, University of Guelph
  • Weiwei Shi, University of Alberta
  • Ted Strauss, McGill / Montreal Neurological  Institute,
  • Li Zhang, University of Saskatoon
Designed and Developed by Cicada Creative